Community

A graphic announcing the Southwest Metro Magazine Best of Southwest Metro 2020 winners.

We reveal your top picks for the people, places and things that make the Southwest Metro such a great place to live, work and visit.

You Spoke, We Listened!

This winning photograph was captured at the Flying Cloud Airport Soccer Fields on a foggy August morning by Christine Neff Kojetin prior to a soccer game of her daughter, Alexandra.

Kris Seeler of Eden Prairie developed her love for photography from a young age, emulating her dad, who often had a camera around his neck when she was growing up.

Today’s headlines provide plenty of topics for the national discourse. Since October 2017, when #MeToo, originally created by social activist Tarana Burke, gained steam through social media to shed light on the prevalence of sexual assault and harassment, the topic has garnered more attention.

This adorable picture of a curious baby pig stirred mixed feelings in Kelley Regan when it was taken. During a vacation in Hawaii with her family, Regan was attracted to a little shop with exotic plants and baby pigs for petting.

Mark Weber, executive director of the Eden Prairie Community Foundation, believes that “having a healthy volunteer force is one sign of a healthy community,” he says.

Readers, you voted for your favorite businesses in a bunch of fun categories this year, from restaurants to doggy daycares to fitness spots.

Artist Deb Zeller remembers the moment fondly. “It is just an endearing photo,” she says. “My cat was in her favorite chair, which happens to be my favorite chair. I left my magazine there the night before because I was too tired to read.

Art connects us. Each brush stroke, color, shape. Every shadow in a photograph or line in a painting can offer us a look into places, people and cultures other than our own. And in those differences, maybe we come to realize we share more than we initially thought.

Pages

Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Thu Dec 31 2020.
Saturday, January 4, Sunday, January 5, Saturday, January 11, Sunday, January 12, Saturday, January 18, Sunday, January 19, Saturday, January 25, Sunday, January 26, Saturday, February 1, Sunday, February 2, Saturday, February 8, Sunday, February 9, Saturday, February 15, Sunday, February 16, Saturday, February 22, Sunday, February 23, Saturday, February 29, Sunday, March 1, Saturday, March 7, Sunday, March 8, Saturday, March 14, Sunday, March 15, Saturday, March 21, Sunday, March 22, Saturday, March 28, Sunday, March 29, Saturday, April 4, Sunday, April 5, Saturday, April 11, Sunday, April 12, Saturday, April 18, Sunday, April 19, Saturday, April 25, Sunday, April 26, Saturday, May 2, Sunday, May 3, Saturday, May 9, Sunday, May 10, Saturday, May 16, Sunday, May 17, Saturday, May 23, Sunday, May 24, Saturday, May 30, Sunday, May 31, Saturday, June 6, Sunday, June 7, Saturday, June 13, Sunday, June 14, Saturday, June 20, Sunday, June 21, Saturday, June 27, Sunday, June 28, Saturday, July 4, Sunday, July 5, Saturday, July 11, Sunday, July 12, Saturday, July 18, Sunday, July 19, Saturday, July 25, Sunday, July 26, Saturday, August 1, Sunday, August 2, Saturday, August 8, Sunday, August 9, Saturday, August 15, Sunday, August 16, Saturday, August 22, Sunday, August 23, Saturday, August 29, Sunday, August 30, Saturday, September 5, Sunday, September 6, Saturday, September 12, Sunday, September 13, Saturday, September 19, Sunday, September 20, Saturday, September 26, Sunday, September 27, Saturday, October 3, Sunday, October 4, Saturday, October 10, Sunday, October 11, Saturday, October 17, Sunday, October 18, Saturday, October 24, Sunday, October 25, Saturday, October 31, Sunday, November 1, Saturday, November 7, Sunday, November 8, Saturday, November 14, Sunday, November 15, Saturday, November 21, Sunday, November 22, Saturday, November 28, Sunday, November 29, Saturday, December 5, Sunday, December 6, Saturday, December 12, Sunday, December 13, Saturday, December 19, Sunday, December 20, Saturday, December 26, Sunday, December 27
[Food & Drink], [For the Kids]
Start your weekend off with a hot breakfast at the MN Landscape Arboretum!
Saturday, January 4, Sunday, January 5, Saturday, January 11, Sunday, January 12, Saturday, January 18, Sunday, January 19, Saturday, January 25, Sunday, January 26, Saturday, February 1, Sunday, February 2, Saturday, February 8, Sunday, February 9, Saturday, February 15, Sunday, February 16, Saturday, February 22, Sunday, February 23, Saturday, February 29, Sunday, March 1, Saturday, March 7, Sunday, March 8, Saturday, March 14, Sunday, March 15, Saturday, March 21, Sunday, March 22, Saturday, March 28, Sunday, March 29, Saturday, April 4, Sunday, April 5, Saturday, April 11, Sunday, April 12, Saturday, April 18, Sunday, April 19, Saturday, April 25, Sunday, April 26, Saturday, May 2, Sunday, May 3, Saturday, May 9, Sunday, May 10, Saturday, May 16, Sunday, May 17, Saturday, May 23, Sunday, May 24, Saturday, May 30, Sunday, May 31, Saturday, June 6, Sunday, June 7, Saturday, June 13, Sunday, June 14, Saturday, June 20, Sunday, June 21, Saturday, June 27, Sunday, June 28, Saturday, July 4, Sunday, July 5, Saturday, July 11, Sunday, July 12, Saturday, July 18, Sunday, July 19, Saturday, July 25, Sunday, July 26, Saturday, August 1, Sunday, August 2, Saturday, August 8, Sunday, August 9, Saturday, August 15, Sunday, August 16, Saturday, August 22, Sunday, August 23, Saturday, August 29, Sunday, August 30, Saturday, September 5, Sunday, September 6, Saturday, September 12, Sunday, September 13, Saturday, September 19, Sunday, September 20, Saturday, September 26, Sunday, September 27, Saturday, October 3, Sunday, October 4, Saturday, October 10, Sunday, October 11, Saturday, October 17, Sunday, October 18, Saturday, October 24, Sunday, October 25, Saturday, October 31, Sunday, November 1, Saturday, November 7, Sunday, November 8, Saturday, November 14, Sunday, November 15, Saturday, November 21, Sunday, November 22, Saturday, November 28, Sunday, November 29, Saturday, December 5, Sunday, December 6, Saturday, December 12, Sunday, December 13, Saturday, December 19, Sunday, December 20, Saturday, December 26, Sunday, December 27
[Food & Drink], [For the Kids]
Start your weekend off with a hot breakfast at the MN Landscape Arboretum!

Event Galleries

Take a look at photos from events in your community.