Community

A graphic announcing the Southwest Metro Magazine Best of Southwest Metro 2020 winners.

We reveal your top picks for the people, places and things that make the Southwest Metro such a great place to live, work and visit.

When the residents of Alton Senior Living in St. Paul first saw the new brown-and white-spotted visitor walk into their bedrooms, they weren’t quite sure what to make of him.

“Wow, that’s a big dog.”

Not quite.

“Is that a cow?”

No, but that’s a little closer.

Located in the Mill District of downtown Minneapolis, Tiger Oak Media publishes more than 30 regional print magazines, with corresponding digital media, including digital editions, e-newsletters and sophisticated websites.

Early last summer, Roman Merino Franco, fresh out of college and constantly looking for ways to build up his photography portfolio, was driving home from his “day job” and passed the

Don’t miss the fun when the rodeo, ribfest and Red Ribbon Ride hit Waconia on
July 18.

Save your pennies for Chanhassen’s 9th annual penny
carnival. Carnival-goers can explore a mini-midway outside the Chanhassen
Recreation Center. Each of the 13 carnival games costs anywhere from a penny to

“We have some very dedicated people in this community. It’s amazing how many volunteers want to get involved.” 

Pages

Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Thu Dec 31 2020.
Saturday, January 4, Sunday, January 5, Saturday, January 11, Sunday, January 12, Saturday, January 18, Sunday, January 19, Saturday, January 25, Sunday, January 26, Saturday, February 1, Sunday, February 2, Saturday, February 8, Sunday, February 9, Saturday, February 15, Sunday, February 16, Saturday, February 22, Sunday, February 23, Saturday, February 29, Sunday, March 1, Saturday, March 7, Sunday, March 8, Saturday, March 14, Sunday, March 15, Saturday, March 21, Sunday, March 22, Saturday, March 28, Sunday, March 29, Saturday, April 4, Sunday, April 5, Saturday, April 11, Sunday, April 12, Saturday, April 18, Sunday, April 19, Saturday, April 25, Sunday, April 26, Saturday, May 2, Sunday, May 3, Saturday, May 9, Sunday, May 10, Saturday, May 16, Sunday, May 17, Saturday, May 23, Sunday, May 24, Saturday, May 30, Sunday, May 31, Saturday, June 6, Sunday, June 7, Saturday, June 13, Sunday, June 14, Saturday, June 20, Sunday, June 21, Saturday, June 27, Sunday, June 28, Saturday, July 4, Sunday, July 5, Saturday, July 11, Sunday, July 12, Saturday, July 18, Sunday, July 19, Saturday, July 25, Sunday, July 26, Saturday, August 1, Sunday, August 2, Saturday, August 8, Sunday, August 9, Saturday, August 15, Sunday, August 16, Saturday, August 22, Sunday, August 23, Saturday, August 29, Sunday, August 30, Saturday, September 5, Sunday, September 6, Saturday, September 12, Sunday, September 13, Saturday, September 19, Sunday, September 20, Saturday, September 26, Sunday, September 27, Saturday, October 3, Sunday, October 4, Saturday, October 10, Sunday, October 11, Saturday, October 17, Sunday, October 18, Saturday, October 24, Sunday, October 25, Saturday, October 31, Sunday, November 1, Saturday, November 7, Sunday, November 8, Saturday, November 14, Sunday, November 15, Saturday, November 21, Sunday, November 22, Saturday, November 28, Sunday, November 29, Saturday, December 5, Sunday, December 6, Saturday, December 12, Sunday, December 13, Saturday, December 19, Sunday, December 20, Saturday, December 26, Sunday, December 27
[Food & Drink], [For the Kids]
Start your weekend off with a hot breakfast at the MN Landscape Arboretum!
Saturday, January 4, Sunday, January 5, Saturday, January 11, Sunday, January 12, Saturday, January 18, Sunday, January 19, Saturday, January 25, Sunday, January 26, Saturday, February 1, Sunday, February 2, Saturday, February 8, Sunday, February 9, Saturday, February 15, Sunday, February 16, Saturday, February 22, Sunday, February 23, Saturday, February 29, Sunday, March 1, Saturday, March 7, Sunday, March 8, Saturday, March 14, Sunday, March 15, Saturday, March 21, Sunday, March 22, Saturday, March 28, Sunday, March 29, Saturday, April 4, Sunday, April 5, Saturday, April 11, Sunday, April 12, Saturday, April 18, Sunday, April 19, Saturday, April 25, Sunday, April 26, Saturday, May 2, Sunday, May 3, Saturday, May 9, Sunday, May 10, Saturday, May 16, Sunday, May 17, Saturday, May 23, Sunday, May 24, Saturday, May 30, Sunday, May 31, Saturday, June 6, Sunday, June 7, Saturday, June 13, Sunday, June 14, Saturday, June 20, Sunday, June 21, Saturday, June 27, Sunday, June 28, Saturday, July 4, Sunday, July 5, Saturday, July 11, Sunday, July 12, Saturday, July 18, Sunday, July 19, Saturday, July 25, Sunday, July 26, Saturday, August 1, Sunday, August 2, Saturday, August 8, Sunday, August 9, Saturday, August 15, Sunday, August 16, Saturday, August 22, Sunday, August 23, Saturday, August 29, Sunday, August 30, Saturday, September 5, Sunday, September 6, Saturday, September 12, Sunday, September 13, Saturday, September 19, Sunday, September 20, Saturday, September 26, Sunday, September 27, Saturday, October 3, Sunday, October 4, Saturday, October 10, Sunday, October 11, Saturday, October 17, Sunday, October 18, Saturday, October 24, Sunday, October 25, Saturday, October 31, Sunday, November 1, Saturday, November 7, Sunday, November 8, Saturday, November 14, Sunday, November 15, Saturday, November 21, Sunday, November 22, Saturday, November 28, Sunday, November 29, Saturday, December 5, Sunday, December 6, Saturday, December 12, Sunday, December 13, Saturday, December 19, Sunday, December 20, Saturday, December 26, Sunday, December 27
[Food & Drink], [For the Kids]
Start your weekend off with a hot breakfast at the MN Landscape Arboretum!

Event Galleries

Take a look at photos from events in your community.